Cinque Terre is a jagged stretch of coast located in the eastern Ligurian Riviera , in the province of La Spezia between Punta Mesco and Punta di Montenero, in which there are five villages or, as was said in ancient times, lands, here listed from west to east: Monterosso, Vernazza, Corniglia, Manarola and Riomaggiore.

Since 1997 they have been part of the UNESCO World Heritage List.